Increase in Louisiana minimum wage?

“Louisiana is one of five states that has no minimum wage but generally follows the national law, which currently puts the wage at $7.25 per hour. A $9 minimum, instead of $10.10 being sought on the federal level, would be easier to pass in Louisiana” State Rep. Herbert B. Dixon explains. 

Read the full article here on the Advocate.

Posted in Local News, Minimum Wage, Workers Rights News and tagged , .